• Fr
  • En
  • Residential property management expertise that is unique in France

    This expertise involves defining investment strategies, structuring and financial engineering, managing investment vehicles, seeking out and vetting assets, and managing them using standardised processes. Combining these different skills has been key to the success of the initiatives launched since 2014.

    Devising residential investment strategies

    Every single AMPERE Gestion initiative is underpinned by an investment thesis that draws upon the approach used to manage CDC Habitat’s portfolio of 500,000 units of housing, the contribution of the teams out in the field and investor expectations.

    This structured approach guarantees clarity and a disciplined investment strategy when building portfolios and makes it possible to deploy standardised processes.

    AMPERE’s funds also reflect a desire to meet long-term social, demographic and economic needs. This means that the assets we are seeking are often akin to social infrastructure.

    Le Bel Canto - Fontenay le Fleury - Intermediate rental housing

    Le Bel Canto - Fontenay le Fleury - Intermediate rental housing

    Structuring and financial engineering

    AMPERE Gestion has developed in-house expertise, rounded out by our partnerships with leading consultants, to arrange appropriate solutions for fund formation, club deals or mandates.

    The fund formation process factors in all financial, sustainable investment, legal and regulatory issues to build durable and efficient investment solutions.

    It covers the vetting of service providers, relations with the regulator and obtaining the necessary accreditation, drafting of all legal documentation and overseeing the various supervisory boards.

    For the past five years, AMPERE Gestion has demonstrated its ability to deploy complex processes and responsive “investor-centric” services.

     

    Managing investment vehicles

    Funds and mandates are managed in accordance with several key guidelines:

    • each vehicle is handled by two fund managers with complementary expertise who are responsible for managing and complying with the investment thesis and act as the “go to” people for the investors;
    • for each mission entrusted to it, AMPERE Gestion deploys a process engineering approach that harnesses formally documented processes and secure applications. This unrelenting commitment is used to build large portfolios comprising several hundred buildings and several thousand housing units while controlling risks and providing effective oversight;
    • a clear focus on quality reporting and transparent disclosures.

     

    Seeking out and selecting assets

    Pooled sourcing arrangements are used to ensure process efficiency, leverage the resources and expertise of CDC Habitat and manage conflicts of interest.

    This allows the Company to benefit from a unique pipeline of investment opportunities. CDC Habitat has a footprint in the investment market through its local teams and this is a key factor in its ability to build up funds and mandates.

    The capacity to negotiate comprehensive, multi-annual deals with developers, planners and local authorities is a major source of efficiency.

    Obviously, investment decisions are the sole responsibility of the management company: special attention is paid to setting out clear and transparent guidelines for allocating investment opportunities.

     

    Paris - Unregulated housing

    Paris - Unregulated housing

    Managing residential property

    To consolidate the value of the property portfolio, the AMPERE model is underpinned by strong support from CDC Habitat Group in identifying and managing assets, through to block or split sales of property. AMPERE Gestion draws upon the expertise of teams specialised in development, site management and supervision, marketing and sale of housing, and rental, technical and portfolio management.

    The backing of the Group enhances “traceability” all along the operational chain and helps build a much more powerful relationship than one between a management company and purely external service providers.  This integrated organisation structure is essential for managing residential assets, which requires local teams working out in the field and a highly standardised process engineering approach.

    All conflict of interest management processes have been audited by major French and international institutional investors prior to their decision to invest in the funds under management.

     

    consequat. dolor. justo nunc tristique efficitur. felis

• Fr
  • En
  • Une expertise unique
    en France dans la gestion d’actifs résidentiels

    Cette expertise couvre la définition des stratégies d’investissement, la structuration et l’ingénierie financière, la gestion des véhicules d’investissement, la recherche et la sélection des actifs puis leur gestion selon des processus normalisés. Leur combinaison est la clé du succès des initiatives lancées depuis 2014.

    Définition de stratégies d’investissement résidentiel

    Chaque initiative d’AMPERE Gestion est fondée sur une thèse d’investissement résultant d’une approche fondamentale nourrie par le patrimoine de plus de 500 000 logements géré par CDC Habitat, l’apport des équipes locales au plus près des marchés et la prise en compte des attentes des investisseurs.

    Cette formalisation est gage de lisibilité et d’une véritable discipline d’investissement dans la construction des portefeuilles. Elle permet aussi l’industrialisation des processus.

    Les fonds d’AMPERE reposent aussi sur la volonté de répondre à une demande sociale, démographique ou économique, en croissance à long terme – ce qui donne souvent aux actifs que nous recherchons un caractère proche de celui d’infrastructures sociales.

    Le Bel Canto - Fontenay le Fleury - Logements intermédiaires

    Le Bel Canto - Fontenay le Fleury - Logements intermédiaires

    Structuration et ingénierie financière

    AMPERE Gestion s’est doté de compétences internes complétées par des partenariats avec des conseils de référence pour définir les structurations adaptées, qu’il s’agisse de fonds, de club deals ou de mandats.

    Le processus de structuration prend pleinement en compte les dimensions financière, d’investissement durable, juridique et réglementaire pour bâtir des solutions d’investissement robustes, pérennes et efficaces.

    Il intègre bien entendu la sélection des prestataires, la relation avec le régulateur et l’obtention des agréments requis, l’établissement de la documentation juridique et le pilotage de l’ensemble des conseils.

    Depuis 5 ans, AMPERE Gestion a démontré sa capacité à conduire des processus complexes et sa réactivité au service de ses clients investisseurs.

     

    Gestion des véhicules d’investissement

     La gestion des fonds et des mandats est fondée sur quelques principes essentiels :

    • pour chaque véhicule, deux gérants aux compétences complémentaires assument la responsabilité de la gestion et du respect de la thèse d’investissement ; ils en sont les garants et constituent les interlocuteurs de référence des investisseurs ;
    • AMPERE Gestion veille à développer pour chacune de ses missions des processus industriels fondés sur des processus formalisés et des outils sécurisés ; ce souci permanent conditionne la capacité à construire des portefeuilles importants comportant plusieurs centaines d’immeubles et plusieurs milliers de logements tout en maitrisant les risques et en assurant un pilotage effectif ;
    • une attention portée à la qualité du reporting et à la transparence de l’information.

     

    Recherche et sélection d’actifs

    Pour assurer l’efficacité du dispositif, s’appuyer sur l’ensemble des ressources et des compétences de CDC Habitat et gérer les conflits d’intérêts, le sourcing est mutualisé.

    Cette organisation permet de bénéficier d’un « pipeline » d’investissement unique. CDC Habitat est présent sur le marché de l’investissement de façon permanente au travers de ses équipes locales, ce qui constitue un élément décisif dans sa capacité à alimenter les fonds et les mandats gérés.

    La capacité à organiser une négociation globale et pluriannuelle avec les promoteurs, les aménageurs et les collectivités territoriales est source d’une très grande efficacité.

    Bien entendu, la décision d’investissement relève de la seule société de gestion : une attention toute particulière a été portée à la définition de règles claires et transparentes d’allocation des opportunités d’investissement.

    Paris - logements libres

    Gestion d’actifs résidentiels

    Afin de renforcer la valorisation du patrimoine, le modèle d’AMPERE est fondé sur une implication forte des métiers de CDC Habitat dans l’identification et dans la gestion des actifs, jusqu’à la vente en bloc ou en lots. AMPERE Gestion s’appuie sur le savoir-faire d’équipes dédiées au développement, au suivi de chantiers, à la commercialisation des logements, aux ventes ou encore à la gestion locative, technique et patrimoniale.

    Cet adossement au Groupe renforce la « traçabilité » de la chaîne opérationnelle et permet d’aller plus loin que la relation qui unirait une société de gestion à des prestataires purement externes.  Cette organisation intégrée est indispensable s’agissant de la classe d’actifs résidentielle qui nécessite des équipes locales au plus près des marchés et des processus « industriels » normalisés.

    L’ensemble des mécanismes de gestion et de prévention des conflits d’intérêts a été audité par de grands investisseurs institutionnels français et étrangers lors de leur entrée dans les fonds gérés.